MAIL TO THE APPROPRIATE JUSTICE COURT

Enclose a Copy of your citation and a copy of your Driver's License with your reply. You are required to keep the court advised of your mailing address until the case is Disposed. If your address is not correct on your citation you are required to furnish the Court with your Correct mailing address.

PLEASE PRINT OR	TYPE:		
Name: (As appear	s on License)		
DL #:	Cell Phone #:		
Mailing Address: _			
City:	State:	Zip Code:	

COMPLETE THE SECTION BELOW IF YOU WISH TO ENTER A PLEA OF NOLO CONTENDERE. **GUILTY OR NOT GUILTY.**

CHECK ONE:

- 1. I hereby enter a plea of Guilty and waive appearance for Trial. Cashier's Check or Money Order in the amount of the fine is enclosed payable to the proper Justice Court.
- ____2. I hereby enter a plea of Nolo Contendere and waive appearance for Trial. Cashier's Check or Money Order in the amount of the fine is enclosed payable to the proper Justice Court.
- ___3. I hereby enter a plea of Not Guilty and request: ___Trial by Judge ___Trial by Jury

Signed this _____day of ______2025. _____

Signature of Defendant

If you entered a Plea of Guilty or Nolo Contendere Refer to the schedule shown last page to determine the total amount of fine(s) and costs acceptable by the Court. (These fines apply only to cases handled prior to appearance or judgment being entered.)

DRIVERS SAFETY COURSE OPTON:

PLEASE READ THE SECTION BELOW:

TO BE ELIGIBLE YOU MUST:

→HAVE A VAILID TEXAS DRIVER'S LICENSE

→NOT HAVE A COMMERCIAL DRIVER'S LICENSE

→NOT HAVE TAKEN THE COURSE WITHIN THE LAST 12 MONTHS FOR DISMISSAL OF A TICKET. →NOT HAVE BEEN CITED FOR 95 MPH OR MORE: OR 25 MPH OR MORE OVER THE POSTED SPEED LIMIT.

→MUST REQUEST A DRIVER'S SAFETY COURSE ON OR BEFORE YOUR APPEARANCE DATE. →CAN BE REQUESTED IN PERSON ON OR BEFORE APPEARANCE DATE OR BY MAIL. (SEE BELOW) YOU MAY SEND THE FOLLOWING ITEMS POSTMARKED BY YOUR APPEARANCE DATE NOTED ON YOUR CITATION.

→COMPLETED REPLY FORM, PROOF OF LIABILITY INSURANCE, COPY OF YOUR CITATION. →\$144.00 COURT FEE BY CASHIER'S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER ONLY MADE OUT TO ATASCOSA COUNTY JUSTICE COURT. MAIL IT TO THE COURT THAT IS CIRCLED IN THE FRONT OF THIS LETTER. →PROVIDE A SELF ADDRESSED STAMPED ENVELOPE AND A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE. →YOU MUST ENTER A PLEA OF GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDERE AND COMPLETE THE AFFIDAVIT BELOW.

DRIVING SAFETY COURSE APPLICATION- -CDL drivers are not eligible.

I hereby request to take a Drivers Safety Course CCP Art. 45.0511. Enclosed is my notarized request, proof of Liability Insurance, a copy of my Driver's License, and a cashier's check or money order in the amount of \$144.00.

My Plea is: ____Guilty ___ Nolo Contendere

I certify that I have a valid Texas Driver's License or permit, that the alleged Speed was not 25 mph or more above the posted speed limit, that I have not completed a course under CCP Art. 45.0511 within the 12 months preceding the date of the offense and am not in the process of taking such course, and that I have not completed a course under CCP Art. 45.0511 which is not reflected on my driving record. I understand that I will be charged court costs and an administration fee and that these fees are non-refundable and must be paid to the court before Driver Safety Course will be granted, I understand that I am not eligible for the Driving Safety Course unless I provide proof of liability insurance as required by Texas Motor Vehicle Safety-Responsibility Act.

Signed this dav of 20 Signature of Defendant under penalty of Perjury

*Signature Must Be Notarized

SCHEDULE OF ACCEPTABLE FINES

THIS SCHEDULE APPLIES TO FINES PAID ON OR BEFORE APPEARANCE DATE ON CITATION VIOLATION SPEEDING 25 MILES OR OVER...\$334.00

CDL DRIVERS: SPEEDING VIOLATIONS 15 MILES OVER THE SPEED LIMIT...\$334.00 ANY SCHOOL CROSSING ZONE VIOLATION...\$405.00 OVERTAKING AND PASSING A SCHOOL BUS...\$1,134.00 FAIL TO STOP FOR SCHOOL BUS...\$1,134.00

SPEEDING VIOLATION: \$6.00 PER MILE OVER SPEED LIMIT

PLUS \$134.00 COURT COST

DISREGARD STOP SIGN/TRAFFIC SIGNAL...\$334.00 DISREGARD NO PASSING ZONE...\$334.00 DISREGARD WARING SIGN @ CONSTRUCTION ... \$334.00 WITH WORKERS PRESENT ... \$534.00 FAIL TO DRIVE IN SINGLE LANE...\$334.00 UNSAFE LANE CHANGE...\$334.00 NO DRIVER LICENSE...\$281.00 EXPIRED DRIVER'S LICENSE...\$225.00 FAIL TO CONTROL SPEED ... \$295.00 FICTITIOUS LICENSE OR CERTIFICATE...\$281.00 EXPIRED LICENSE PLATE ... \$185.00 FOLLOWING TOO CLOSELY ... \$255.00 VIOLATE DRIVER'S LICENSE RESTRICTION...\$225.00 UNSAFE TURN...\$280.00 UNSAFE SPEED...\$295.00 IMPEDING TRAFFIC...\$295.00 DROVE W/O LIGHTS WHEN REQUIRED ... \$235.00 FAIL TO DIM LIGHTS ... \$235.00 CROSS MEDIAN WHERE PROHIBITED ... \$275.00 **OBSCURE LICENSE PLATE...\$281.00** FAILURE TO DISPLAY FRONT/BACK LICENSE PLATE ... \$230 DEFECTIVE BRAKES/NO BRAKES...\$245.00 DEFECTIVE OR NO HEAD LAMP(S) OR TAIL LAMP(S) ... \$245.00 NO LIABILITY INSURANCE...\$385.00 FAIL TO REPORT ACCIDENT AT ONCE...\$281.00 FAIL TO YIELD RIGHT OF WAY ... \$281.00 CONSUME ALCOHOLIC BEV WHILE DRIVING ... \$365.00 PUBLIC INTOXICATION...\$365.00 VIOLATE PROMISE TO APPEAR...\$281.00 FAIL TO APPEAR...\$375.00 FAIL TO REPORT CHANGE OF ADDRESS OR NAME ON DRIVER'S LICENSE...\$205.00 PERMIT UNLICENSED PERSON OR MINOR TO DRIVE ... \$281.00 RIDE NOT SECURED BY SAFETY BELT/IMPROPERLY WORN (DRIVER)(PASSENGER)...\$131.00 UNRESTRAINED CHILD 8-15 YRS (AND THOSE UNDER 8 BUT TALLER THAN 4'9)...\$320.00 CHILD SAFETY SEAT (UNDER 8 YRS OR LESS THAN 4'9" IN HEIGHT...\$305.00 DROVE ON IMPROVED SHOULDER WHERE PROHIBITED ... \$285.00 USE EQUIPMENT NOT APPROVED (GLASS COATING MATERIAL...\$215.00 IMPROPERLY PASSING CERTAIN VEHICLES...\$1,084.00...SEE BELOW. (FAILING TO MOVE OVER/SLOWING DOWN WHEN PASSING/STOPPED EMERGENCY, TOW OR OTHER SPECIFIED VEHICLE). POSSESSION OF ALCOHOLIC BEV IN MOTOR VEHICLE (OPEN CONTAINER) ... \$365.00 MINOR IN POSSESSION OF ALCOHOLIC BEV (UNDER 18 YRS MUST APPEAR W/PARENT) \$365.00 POSSESSION OF NARCOTIC PARAPHENALIA...\$565.00 IMPROPER USE OF SERVICE ANIMAL...\$931.00 (PLUS 30 HRS OF COMMUNITY SERVICE FOR NON-PROFIT ORG. OR GOVERNMENT AGENCY SERVING PERSONS W/VISUAL IMPAIRMENT OR OTHER DISABILITIES). OPERATE MOTORCYLE W/O APPROVED HEADGEAR...\$131.00

EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2025

JUDGE FELIX HERRERA

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT. #1 2136 2ND STREET PLEASANTON, TEXAS 78064 830) 569-2801

JUDGE WILLIE LEAL, JR

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT. #3 P.O. BOX 416 2240 N. ST. HWY 16 JOURDANTON, TEXAS 78026 (830) 769-2074

JUDGE WAYNE S. VAUGHN

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT. #2 1567 FM 3175 LYTLE, TEXAS 78052 (830) 772-5828

JUDGE RUSTY PRASIFKA

JUSTICE OF THE PEACE, PCT. #4 744 HWY 281 SOUTH PLEASANTON, TEXAS 78064-4402 (830) 569-6614

THIS LETTER IS FURNISHED AS A COURTESY TO YOU BY THE JUSTICE COURTS OF ATASCOSA COUNTY AND DOES NOT CONSTITUTE LEGAL ADVICE AND DOES NOT COVER ALL SITUATIONS. A PLEA MUST BE MADE IN WRITING OR IN PERSON ON OR BEFORE YOUR APPEARANCE DATE. A TELEPHONE CALL DOES NOT CONSTITUTE AN APPEARANCE. THE JUDGE CANNOT DISCUSS THE MERITS OF A PENDING JUDICIAL PROCEEDING PRIOR TO TRIAL.

YOU MUST CONTACT THE APPROPRIATE COURT (IN PERSON OR IN WRITING) FOR:

*CHARGES OR FINES NOT LISTED

- *FINES FOR ANY OFFENSE WHICH OCCURRED IN A SCHOOL ZONE.
- *CONSTRUCTION ZONE VIOLATIONS. (WITH WORKERS PRESENT)
- *NOTE: THE FINE DOUBLES IF WORKERS ARE PRESENT IN A CONSTRUCTION ZONE.

*YOUR CASE MAY BE DISMISSED FOR A NO LIABILITY INSURANCE CITATION WHEN PROOF OF INSURANCE IS PRESENTED TO THE COURT WITH AN EFFECTIVE DATE PRIOR TO THE ISSUANCE OF THE CITATION. PROOF MUST BE PRESENTED TO THE COURT ON OR BEFORE

YOUR APPEARANCE DATE.

*YOUR CASE MAY BE DISMISSED FOR EXPIRED REGISTRATION AND EXPIRED DRIVER'S LICENSE IF REMEDIED BEFORE YOUR FIRST COURT APPEARANCE DATE. FOR EXPIRED REGISTRATION YOU MUST PRESENT A COPY OF THE RENEWAL RECEIPT SHOWING THE LATE FEE PENALTY PAID. THERE IS A \$20.00 DISMISSAL FEE THAT MUST BE PAID.

* PAY BY CASHIER'S CHECK OR MONEY ORDER* *NO PERSONAL CHECK OR BUSINESS CHECKS WILL BE ACCEPTED. * MAKE PAYABLE TO: JUSTICE COURT DO NOT MAIL CASH

JUVENILES

JUVENILES 16 & UNDER MUST APPEAR IN COURT WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN BEFORE THEIR COURT APPEARANCE. MINORS UNDER 17 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR WITH PARENT OR GUARDIAN ON ALL TRAFFIC VIOLATIONS. MINORS UNDER 18 YEARS OF AGE MUST APPEAR WITH A PARENT OR GUARDIAN ON ALL ALCOHOL AND TOBACCO RELATED OFFENSES. A JUVENILE WHO FAILS TO APPEAR BY THE TIME AND DATE ON A CITATION MAY HAVE THEIR LICENSE

SUSPENDED AS REQUIRED BY LAW. (TC CODE SEC. 729.001)